Shadow Beacon

Shadow Beacon

Believe it or not, the turquoise, blue, pink and orange streams flaring out from the center contain the same transformations as the sphere for Captivating Dream except for the bubble final. I did play with the triangles a bit. The yellow “beacon” came pretty easy. I’m not going to give it all away, but I will say that one of the transformations has eight sides.

The tricky one was the 3rd layer. The one that frames it all. I was getting some really cools stuff. That wasn’t the problem. The problem was that all of the cool stuff was very centralized and, as you can tell, I already had my centerpiece. Then, the strangest thing happened when I combined . . . you thought I was going to tell you didn’t you? Let’s just say that a couple of Julias bubbled to the surface. :^D Oh, and it was only after the fact that I discovered Shadow Beacon is also a spell used in World of Warcraft.

This fractal was created in JWildfire; an app written by Andreas Maschke.

Purchase prints of various sizes at my Fine Art America page.

Leave a comment