Venom

Venom

Venom almost immediately brought fantastic shapes into view. Those concentric circles, rectangular tiles and Lorenz spheroids. However, it was the shapes on the top and bottom with yellow that really caught my eye. I knew just what this fractal needed! The question was, “how do I portray it?” Then, the DC Cube transformation came to mind. I elongated the cube into a rectangular prism. After that, I worked some magic to create the effect that you see in this render. And there it was. Venom!

This fractal was created in JWildfire; an app written by Andreas Maschke.

Purchase prints of various sizes at my Fine Art America page.

Leave a Reply

