Garden Elemental

Garden Elemental

This delightful garden is a stark contrast to the menacing Giant Hogweed render (https://plus.google.com/u/0/106059792760498091751/posts/ajh2U1e4GxS).  The “rocks” are the first layer and were originally something quite different until I added two finals to it.  The “garden” is the second layer and where I made the most effective use of the Z axis.  I wanted to create something unique for an object inside the mystical garden.  I tried stuff like waffle, square and supershape3D along with other variations.  However, I wasn’t happy with the results.  Then, I combined ngon with some other transformations and variations and the “elemental” sprang to life!

This fractal was created in JWildfire; an app written by Andreas Maschke.

Purchase prints of various sizes at my Fine Art America page.

Leave a Reply

